Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Since Thanksgiving I’ve been craving something with pumpkin, just not in pie form. Now pumpkin and cream cheese smushed between two chocolate cookies seems like a perfect way to satisfy my craving. These Pumpkin Whoopie Pies are delicious and surprisingly not too sweet at all! I did learn one thing though while baking and assembling these…I need a bigger kitchen! While balancing bowls, mixers, cooling racks and piping bags I almost had a few close calls. It was all worth it though when they came out light and fluffy and more than easy to assemble. These would be a great dessert to bring to a Halloween party or to freeze and eat through the holidays.

Twelve minutes in the oven...so quick!

Cooling off

Who wants some?

Follow me on Facebook

2 Responses to “Pumpkin Whoopie Pies”

  1. Minh-Yen Says:

    I want some!!!

  2. geepee Says:

    yummmy!! i want some too!
    I like sweet stuff…but not TOO sweet… adn I ❤ pumkin
    Save me some when im back from vegas

Leave a Reply

