Baked Apple Fritters

Baked Apple Fritter and Hot Chocolate

I am definitely enjoying making/baking items that I would buy on a weekly basis. Apple Fritters are something I would usually buy from Starbucks along with a latte. Since I know how to make most caffeinated beverages that you could order at a Starbucks I thought I would tackle the items in the glass case as well! Chocolate cookies, check. Banana loaf, check. Muffins, check. The only thing that I had yet to try making was the gooey Apple Fritter. Since deep-frying anything scares me I searched for a recipe that would allow me to bake them instead. The only time consumed is waiting for them to rise (twice) other than that they came together pretty quick!

Now to learn how to make a Cinnamon Dolce Latte and I’m set.

Sneak peek while they're rising

Sugary glaze

Follow me on Facebook

7 Responses to “Baked Apple Fritters”

  1. Amanda Says:

    OMG my mouth is watering just looking at these!!!! You need to live closer so that I can test your wonderful baking out

  2. sweetwhimsyblog Says:

    Let me know I’ll send a care package of goodies!

  3. Poon Says:

    yummmy! i want some…seirsouly you gotta share some at work!!!
    I can’t wait until your back, miss you so much =)

  4. Jackie Says:

    Wow, that looks really good! Oven baking them as opposed to frying probably saved you quite a few calories, too!

  5. The Anthology Says:

    Will have to make these at my next dinner party.

    They look amazing!

    *Kelsey

  6. Taryn Says:

    I will need to share my singular cooking ability with you – deep frying. My foods 12 class was solely dedicated to deep-frying any combination of potatoes and cheese. Veggie unit, Potato unit, cheese unit, any way that I could incorporate deep-frying it happened. I will share my talent with you 😉 deep fried apple fritters!!

  7. Friday Night Recipes « SweetWhimsy Says:

    […] to the others that I’ve made. I also have provided my recipe for Banana Bread (mentioned here) at the end of this post. So I may not have gone out tonight but I have accomplished a lot! Joyful […]

Leave a Reply

