Friday Night Recipes

Yes I understand most people like to reserve their Friday nights for going out, partying, bar hopping etc. Tonight for me was reserved for my baking and cooking for the week and doing so while watching some reality tv of course. I got the inspiration for two of the recipes from Bethenny Frankel:

Joyful Heart Muffins
Banana Oatmeal Chocolate chip Cookies

She has come up with dessert recipes that have healthier ingredient substitutes such as, raw sugar, soy milk and vegan chocolate chips. You can’t really taste the difference between these muffins and cookies compared to the others that I’ve made. I also have provided my recipe for Banana Bread (mentioned here) at the end of this post. So I may have not gone out tonight but I have accomplished a lot!

Joyful Heart Muffins

Banana Bread...better than Starbucks

Oatmeal Banana Chocolate chip Cookies


Banana Bread

2 cups flour
1/2 cup sugar
3 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt

Beat together

1 egg
3/4 cup milk
1/4 cup oil or melted margarine
1 1/2 cups mashed ripe banana (about 2 )

Add liquid ingredients to dry ingredients and beat for about a minute. Batter will be lumpy. Put into greased loaf pan and bake at 350 for 65 minutes.
ENJOY!!

Follow me on Facebook

One Response to “Friday Night Recipes”

  1. whathappensafter5 Says:

    Love all of these recipes! Can’t wait to test them out!!

    http://happensafterfive.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

