Cookie Jar

My cookie jar

On Tuesday I went on the hunt for a cookie jar to keep all my baking on display. Now I tend to like things a little more whimsical (of course) and tend not to go for the ordinary. What I found is a glass cake dome. Now it does take a little more work to stack the cookies on the plate so they fit under the lid; but at least this way I can use it for more than cookies. Cakes, cupcakes, appetizers or when not in use fill it with Christmas decorations. It works as a dramatic centre piece, even when empty!

Fill with seasonal decorations

Cranberry Oatmeal cookies

On display Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies; much prettier than a Tupperware container. Easy recipe to try.

Follow me on Facebook

2 Responses to “Cookie Jar”

  1. Minh-Yen Says:

    I love it! I’m all over things that can be used in different ways 🙂

  2. kate Says:

    I recently bought one of these cake stands, too! The traditional one, but still – loving how you’re inspired to bake and display your masterpieces!!

Leave a Reply

