Red Velvet Truffles

Red Velvet Truffles

Everything is better mini, right? These guys are a mixture of red velvet cake and cream cheese icing and covered with melted chocolate (and sprinkles!) Behind the scenes these did not come together too easy. I added too much icing, burnt the first batch of chocolate in the microwave and tried to use white chocolate with no luck. I threw them back in the freezer, took a breather than started again. This recipe is definitely something that I’ll get better at with practice…a lot of practice!

Pink Velvet Cake???

Cake on the inside...

...Whimsy on the outside

Round two I expect them to look like this.

Follow me on Facebook

4 Responses to “Red Velvet Truffles”

  1. Minh-Yen Says:

    OMG this sounds so yummy!! I love love love red velvet cake! And cream cheese icing…lord forbid I ever taste these, I’ll probably never wanna stop! YUM!

  2. Andrea Says:

    MORE FOODCOLOURING!!! 😉

  3. The Anthology Says:

    Wow.Wow.Wow.

    That looks amazing! Difficult to make, or not, they turned out gorgeously!

    *Kelsey

  4. Gloria Says:

    looks good Miranda ^_^

Leave a Reply

