Italian Wedding Soup

Italian Wedding Soup

During the winter I feel the need to cook large batches of meals to freeze just incase I get snowed in and can’t make it to the grocery store. This is especially true when I make soups or stews in my slow cooker. Now I have never been snowed in but we can all hope right? Trust me you’ll want to be at my place when that happens! Monday I made Broccoli & Cheese soup and today, for the first time, I made Italian Wedding Soup. I combined these two recipes (found here and here) and produced a delicious, tummy warming soup. The best part is I have left over meatballs that I threw in the freezer
for a fast dinner of spaghetti and meatballs!

Sauteed chicken meatballs

Meatballs peeking through the spinach in my slow cooker

Follow me on Facebook

6 Responses to “Italian Wedding Soup”

  1. Babygirl Says:

    These soup looks yummy in the pictures. Nice post.

  2. Danielle Says:

    i’m going to have to try this recipe, this is ryan’s favorite soup:)

  3. Kara Says:

    I’ve never had this soup before, but I will definitely try it homemade. I just made some minestrone soup yesterday.. yum!

    http://sprinklesinsprings.blogspot.com/

  4. Michelle Says:

    wow i definitely want to try this soup
    for eating only since im not a cook myself 😦

    please visit/follow my blog & twitter if you’d like
    http://pinklemonincrystal.blogspot.com
    (interview with Kim Mesches, featuring BleuDame and holiday gift guides pt. 1 and 2 uploaded!!)
    twitter @divalicious_m

  5. Kristin Dudish Says:

    Oh yum! Italian wedding soup is my favorite 🙂

  6. Gloria Says:

    Oooh soup looks good!!!

Leave a Reply

